STUDENT LEADERSHIP


Our student leadership team promotes quality improvement and patient safety and healthcare. Students are elected or appointed each April. See our Constitution for information about eligibility and criteria.

Feel free to get in touch with us!

Click here to see the past leadership teams.

Current Student Leadership: 2013 – 2014

Executive Team

Position Name Program Contact
President Margaret Saari Nursing president@utihiopenschool.ca
Ex-officio President Cindy Shen Medicine pastpres@utihiopenschool.ca
VP Operations Akib Uddin Engineering operations@utihiopenschool.ca
VP Communications Karolina Gielarowiec Nursing communications@utihiopenschool.ca
VP Practical Experience Jacqueline Chan Engineering practical@utihiopenschool.ca
co-VP Recruitment Linda Tang Pharmacy recruiting@utihiopenschool.ca
co-VP Recruitment Elizabeth Shin Medicine recruiting@utihiopenschool.ca
VP Education Louai Musa Medicine education@utihiopenschool.ca
VP Collaboration Heather Thomson Nursing collaboration@utihiopenschool.ca
Website Lead Anshuman Sahoo Engineering contact@utihiopenschool.ca
Seminar Series Lead Jess Rogers iHPME seminar@utihiopenschool.ca
QI Projects Lead Jiangrui Alice Xu Pharmacy qi@utihiopenschool.ca
QI Observerships Lead Ameena Meerasa Medicine observership@utihiopenschool.ca
Conference co-Lead Sidak Kaur Medicine conference@utihiopenschool.ca
Conference co-Lead Richard Wu Medicine conference@utihiopenschool.ca