Introducing the 2012-2013 UT IHI Open School Leadership Team

Hello UofT IHI Open School!

We’ve tallied your votes, and now the results are in…

Introducing your 2012-13 UTIHI Open School Leadership Team:

  • President: Cindy Shen (Medicine)
  • VP Operations: Akib Uddin (Engineering)
  • VP Recruitment: Heather Thomson (Nursing)
  • VP Communications: Tanvi Agarwal (Medicine)
  • VP Collaboration: Manas Bhatnagar (Engineering)
  • VP Education: Margaret Saari (Nursing)
  • QI Team Lead: Jacqueline Chan (Engineering)
  • QI Observership Lead: Erin Chung (Pharmacy)
  • Conference Lead: Sabrina Tang (Engineering)
  • Seminar Lead: Laura Quigley (Medicine)

Congratulations to everyone on the new team, and thank you all for applying! We urge you to keep your eyes peeled for more ways to get involved in the leadership team in the near future.

A special thank you on behalf of the UofT IHI Open School Chapter goes to Marie Rocchi from the Faculty of Pharmacy for observing the elections process as a Faculty Advisory Committee member.

If there are any additional questions or concerns regarding the elections process, please do not hesitate to contact the Elections Committee: Franky Liu (VP Operations) at, Greg Handrigan (Website Lead) at, and Sara Omar (President) at

That’s all for now!

Yours Elections Committee,

Franky Liu
Greg Handrigan
Sara Omar

Posted in Chapter, Featured, Leadership and tagged .